In the following article, we will explain the terms Draft and Live Product and why we use them to describe products.
Our system does not provide a separate test account. All operations take place under one account, which goes through several phases.
At the beginning of the technical implementation in cooperation with our Onboarding team, the second to last phase begins, the so-called Status Testing. It is not possible to publish products during this phase.
After successful implementation and joint approval, we will switch your account to Production status, ie a live environment. Only then you wll be able to publish your products.
The draft/live product attribute is used to help you distinguish between unpublished and published products.
The product must have this attribute whenever the partner account is in the Testing phase, ie the technical implementation is still in progress.
Products in the MALL Partner portal in the Draft state are so-called unpublished. On the MALL website, unpublished products are only displayed to the user logged in with their Sandbox account. The partner only sees his own unpublished products (highlighted in yellow) and only after logging in to the Sandbox account on the MALL website.
We also recommend using the Draft attribute after launching (status Production) when you are expanding your product portfolio. When you upload a product as a draft, you can check how it will be displayed on the website through your Sandbox Account and publish them only after you are sure about their appearance.
It is not possible to change the product to live during the Testing phase.
Only change the status of your products to Live with the approval of the onboarding team.
Products in MALL Partner portal with the Live attribute are published online (visible to all MALL/Mimovrste website users).
Switching products to live takes place only after a successful product appearance control and settings done by the Onboarding and Content team.
After checking, the onboarding specialist will switch your account to the final phase - Production. You will then be informed that the products can be switched to live.
Once you change the product status from Draft to Live, you can no longer change the product back to Draft. To deactivate the product, use other methods, which you will find described in more detail in our article here.
In case you have any further questions, you can contact us via FAQ.